Sleeves

Baby: I’m bored. I’m going to cry until you do something about it.
Me: Well, we could go out. Would you like that?
Baby: I’m still bored. Why haven’t you done anything about it yet?
Me: Let’s go outside. I’ll put on your leg-warmers.
Baby: Ooooh, feet!
Me: And now your coat. Just lie there and let me put your arm in this sleeve…
Baby: What? You didn’t warn me there would be SLEEVES! Let me go!
Me: …and then the other arm in this sleeve…
Baby: This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE! I don’t want to wear my coat if it involves sleeves! I don’t want to go out any more.
Me: Done. You can stop complaining now.
Baby: Not until we’re outside. Why aren’t we outside already? I’m bored.

Leave a Reply

