Food

Baby: I don’t want this food.
Me: It’s pear. I thought you liked pear. You liked pear last week.
Baby: That was different pear.
Me: Would you like some watermelon?
Baby: I don’t want that either.
Me: Are you sure? You really liked it before.
Baby: …
Me: …
Baby: I’m happy to put it in my mouth, but I’m not going to swallow any.
Me: That really doesn’t help.
Baby: Actually, all I really want to do is bang my water cup on the table.
Me: I know. That’s why I’m trying to distract you with food.

Leave a Reply

